Economic Development Authority Board

Economic Development Division

Economic Development Authority (EDA)

Composed of seven (7) members - five (5) at-large members, and two (2) Council members. The Authority will focus efforts on economic development in order to retain current businesses and help promote growth of new businesses. 6 year term. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 12:00pm.

The EDA has developed a COVID-19 Loan Program for local businesses: CLICK HERE for information

The Waseca EDA is staffed by Gary Sandholm (contact).

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Gary Sandholm Economic Development Coordinator (507) 833-9281
Lee Mattson City Manager (507) 835-9747

Board Members

Name Title
Dave Dunn President
Roy Srp Council Rep
Ann Fitch Member
Blain Nelson Member
Jon Miller Member
Larry Johnson Council Rep
Gary Sandholm Staff Liaison